Unity friday friends with flare

Welcome to unity friday with friends with flare.  This is unity new version of hip hop hangover.  It a chance for unity customers to showcase unity on there blog.   If you just happen on my blog you head over to the unity blog and you will find the whole list of participants.   http://theunitystampco.blogspot.com/
Here are my projects


First up i have a 12 x 12 layout.  This layout showcases one of my favorite shots of my son heading off to his first day of kindergarten. I used unity school of rock stamp set.  You can see the ruler as a border along the left and bottom of the page,  The report card stamp in the bottom right corner.  I love school along the side of the photo.   The abc line stamp in the top left corner, super star stamp on the top right corner.   Of course in the very bottom right corner is the school house stamp from unity august kit of the month.   The journaling expresses how proud i am of my little boy and how brave he is about going to his class room by himself and how he is enjoying making friends and learning new things. 
My second project is a casing of a card i saw that is entered for the september kit of the month challenge.   You can see the original card on
I used the july kit of the month and the colors that we are being asked to use for the september
kit of the month challenge, orange, purple, black and green.

For my final card i wanted to use my new new stampin up die and of course my all time favorite unity stamp set jolly little winter. I also used my new cuttlebug snowflake embossing folder.  I colored in my penguin with copics and cut him out and placed in the snow scene.  
I hope you have enjoyed visiting me on unity friday friends with flaire day.  Have a great day.  



30 thoughts on “Unity friday friends with flare

  1. Wow Jan, you were busy with these projects! Luv the LO with your son and the star in the background…such precious moments; and luv your cards!

Leave a Reply

