seeing stars

I spotted a new to me challenge blog that hopefully will motivate me to use my cricut a bit more on my cards. It the Die Cuttin Diva challenge blog and this week challenge is to use a star on your card.  My star is cut from plantation school book at 2 inch one shadow and then one regular and then stamped with a star for effect. I also used some star paper for my background paper.  My image is school boy fairy from paper make up stamps.  I also used my new fiskars border punch i think it called notebook.  Image is colored with copics.

Photobucket

6 thoughts on “seeing stars

  1. I just found Die Cuttin Divas challenge blog and am going to play along this weekend. I like your card. I always wanted to know who's punch that was. Keep up the creativity.Cheers

  2. crayonsarecool says:

    I love your card! You did a really great job pulling off a guy card. Thanks for playing along at Die Cuttin' Divas.*Heidi*

Leave a Reply

