Whimsy Stamps Guest Designer Things with Wings challenge

Hi everyone and welcome to my blog this week I get the great honor of guest designing with The Whimsy Stamps Challenge blog.   Their challenge theme for this week is Things with Wings.   You are not required to use whimsy images on your creation but they love it when you do.

The image i choose to use from Whimsy Stamps is the Daisy Butterfly from Crissy Armstrong digital collection.

I used paper from lost and found blush collection by minds eye.  I used cricut cartridge elegant edges to cut the background paper.  My sentiment is from gina k take flight stamp set.  Image is colored with copics and i added white and pink smooch to area of the butterfly.  I added a flower next to the sentiment.  I hope you enjoy my card and are inspired to hop over to the Whimsy Stamps challenge blog to enter and what their very talented design has to show you.

 

I am entering this card over at the papertake weekly challenge anything goes.

4 thoughts on “Whimsy Stamps Guest Designer Things with Wings challenge

  1. Beautiful butterfly! What size is the card? I’ve tried layering backgrounds & usually end up doing 5×5 or 6×6.
    Great job on the card. I definitely know why you were picked to be a guest designer-your so good at it!

Leave a Reply

