My other love Reading.

If you know me very well at all you know that I not only like to make cards and do paper crafting type things i am also a avid reader.  I get tickled pink when a  new book comes out by one of my favorite authors, I have a kindle stuff full of various free books i have snagged, I usually have a stack of library books i am working my way thru.

This year i discovered a great site called Good Reads and i love it not only for its ability to viritually help me keep track of all the books i want, need to read, review or have read but for it ability to let me enter book giveaways, read reviews by others, leave my own reviews and join various book groups.  You can check out my good reads profile here and become my friend on their as well.  I joined their reading challenge for this year and my personal goal is to read 50 books.  So far i have read 25 books.

Another awesome thing i have found is a Unique idea called  Stacking The Shelves quouted from the blog —

We are all book lovers and the need to share our enthusiasm is sometimes overwhelming. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you’re anything like me, you are probably hoarding books and even though you are excited about your latest book arrival, it might be a while before you get to review it and Stacking The Shelves is a good way to express your undying enthusiasm for those titles!

You can hop over to the blog to read all about how to participate in this exciting idea.

So this is my first Stacking the Shelves post enjoy.

 

[STSmall%255B4%255D.png]

Books I got for free this month since the month is almost over.

Bought

To Review from bookrooster.com

Books on my currently reading list are

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)

 

 

Hope you enjoyed a peak into my other hobby and come back to see more reading reviews and such from me.

 

One thought on “My other love Reading.

Leave a Reply

